A Sampling of the Reviews That Give Us a Five Star Rating!

Five Star from James M: October 2019

“We worked with Melissa Schambs when buying in 2013. She was very patient during our lengthy search. We went back to Melissa to sell in the Spring of 2019. She and her group are consummate professionals. With Melissa we used shopper feedback when deciding to make adjustments to the house and the price. Melissa provided many open houses for us during the marketing period. Their response, suggestions, and assistance was prompt and of the highest quality. Melissa had a tremendous “stable” of contractors when improvements for the house were needed and through the due diligence period. These contractors responded quickly and performed excellent work. We felt as if we were the only property they were working on. The Group brings years of great experience to the selling process based on a long history of working in this market, knowledge of the impact of growth on new and existing homes, and buying and selling houses with the full expanse of price points. Given all the stress of buying and selling a home, Melissa and her folks actually make it enjoyable. I recommend Melissa and her Group with my highest endorsement.”

 

Five Star from Miriam M: October 2019

“My son had worked with Melissa earlier so when I decided to buy in the Raleigh area, he highly recommended her. She provided us with a list of homes for sale every day. When we wanted to see one, she immediately found time to go with us. After deciding on a new home, her knowledge was invaluable. She led us through everything we needed to do step by step. The whole experience went smoothly and I have only good things to say about Melissa and her team.”

 

Five Star from Elvis G.: September 2019

“Melissa was an absolute pro and amazingly pleasant to work with. She knows everything about buying a home. EVERYTHING! I don’t know what else to add that has not already been said. I would hire her again in an instant, and I (obviously) highly recommend working with her.”

 

Five Star from Garth H.: September 2019

“Melissa did an outstanding job assisting us in the purchase of a home in Raleigh. She was very knowledgeable about the area, always responsive, and very proactive. As an example of how she always went the extra mile, she contacted the city about any potential plans for expansion of a road behind the property. She ensured we had the proper inspections, and promptly followed up with the seller on any concerns. I would enthusiastically recommend Melissa to any friends / family looking for a real estate agent in the Raleigh-Durham area!”

 

Five Star from Patrick P.: September 2019

“Wow Melissa is top notch. We just moved to Apex from Michigan and had to do most of our search and review remotely until we could get to NC to physically look at houses. Melissa listened to each and every one of our wants and concerns. She narrowed down the search so that we would be looking at only houses within our parameters. But the most invaluable trait that she offers is her ability to read her clients and know exactly what fits the bill. We began with a long list of houses to look at-something that we needed to be able to get our bearings with the market and what we really wanted in our next home. Based on that first day of looking, Melissa was able to narrow homes based on her stellar read of us as a couple (who could vary on certain things!) and also opened up the options to things we would not have considered. No matter how busy she was, Melissa always made time to communicate with us and answer our concerns. She went above and beyond to research issues we may have had and prepared some of the documents needed for our relocations. She communicated with contacts involved in the relocation. I highly highly recommend her and her team for anything and everything real estate. A beyond incredible work ethic. Thanks for everything!!!”

 
Five Star from Chad B.: June 2019

“Wow! What an amazing experience it has been working with Schambs Realty Group. I don’t think my family would have survived the selling of our condo and the buying of our new house without them. The staff was super helpful and responded to all my needs as soon as they arrived. Melissa provided the support, experience, and all around knowledgeable expertise needed in buying and selling at home. I highly recommend you use them!”

 
Five Star from Alex: June 2019

“So incredibly impressed with the whole experience! We were first time home buyers so the experience was daunting, but Schambs Realty took care of everything and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend!”

 
Five Star from Charlie A.: June 2019

“As a former Mortgage & Real Estate guy I cannot say enough about Melissa (and her team). Melissa went far above and beyond what would be expected. The uniqueness and price range of our property required special skills and attention. Additionally, she is massively knowledgeable and handles herself in a very professional yet personal manner – her ability to maintain that balance is superior to all others that I have worked with. It is without reservation that I wholeheartedly recommend her services. In summary, Melissa never let us down.”

 
Five Star from Maria P. Mar. 27, 2019

I cannot say enough about the amazing experience I had with Melissa Schambs. She is a fantastic agent – no matter how busy she is, she makes you feel like her most important client, regardless of your budget. As a first time home buyer, Melissa really helped me understand the process & was available for the tons of questions I had. She was so responsive, even on weekends and evenings. I completely trust her judgement, knowledge, experience, & advice. She was committed at every step, even with a difficult seller who needed constant reminders / prodding for information. I cannot imagine going thru this process with anyone else but Melissa Schambs!

 
Five Star from ann.marie.99  Dec 16, 2018

Melissa and her team helped us when we bought a house in Cary and when we sold it years later. They’re experts in the corporate relocation process and helped us through every step of the way. There were a few times when we were under a lot of stress, and they helped us get through everything! Highly recommended.


Five Star from carmelbonzai on Zillow

I am in the legal field, and recently sold my townhouse in North Raleigh. I have been in Raleigh all my life, and I have used various real estate agents before. However, I was strongly urged by a trusted business acquaintance to talk to Melissa about my sale. Engaging her was an excellent choice, and if I am ever in the market to sell or buy ever again, I will go with Melissa. My biggest compliment is that she is “present”. I never felt forgotten, or that my situation was anything less than a high priority in her busy schedule. She is very professional, she takes her job seriously, and is a hard worker– in fact, she handled everything for me. The people she brought in to do repairs, etc. were highly professional themselves and well known in the business. Melissa has excellent connections in this field, and will use them to your advantage. Melissa is very responsive to phone calls. I communicated with her throughout the day, after normal business hours, and on weekends. She met me in person several times. Further, Melissa personally met all parties who were involved in any way– buyers agent, inspectors, repair people, etc. This was great for me since I didn’t not have to take any time off work, etc. Melissa negotiated an excellent sales price and was very informative throughout the process. I have referred her already, and will continue to do so. I highly recommend you contact her.


Five Star from
Kristie A. on Facebook

Melissa is a stellar realtor, and her team is impeccably professional. Having recently moved across the country to NC, we had very little knowledge of the Raleigh area but comfortably trusted Melissa and her team implicitly in the search and purchase of our new Cary home. After all, she had worked with half a dozen close friends of ours, and every one of them gave her rave reviews. There’s no doubt why…she is extremely knowledgeable of the current market, laws & regulations, zoning and site concerns, local neighborhood reputations and builder quality; she is a savvy negotiator who looks out for her client’s best interests; and to top it off she is fun, personable and overall thoughtful in her approach. Thank you for your excellent service and help, Team Schambs!


Five Star from
wellkrafted on Zillow
THE BEST realtor, in the TRIANGLE area. I’ve already moved 5 times within the Triangle area. I love living here, and love moving every 3 to 4 years, better house, different job, etc. Every time I sold and bought a home I felt I was doing most of the work dealing with some realtors. Melissa was highly recommended by a friend and she really was the best agent I have met. She took charge from day one. reshuffled the house, where it looked like an HGTV showcase. Ever pleasant and hard working, always keeping me in the loop with buyers feedback. Highly, Highly recommended!

To Read More Reviews